Advertisement

Friday, May 26, 2017

Free Webinar June 1: Precast Concrete – Detailed Modeling of Columns and Beams in Revit

From the AGACAD website:

WEBINAR: Precast Concrete - Detailed Modeling of Columns and Beams in Revit 

May 24, 2017 by Asta Aksomitienė

Precast Concrete Solution enables you to quickly and easily model prefabricated concrete walls, floors, and columns and get full project updates in the Revit platform in real time. Create element views with automatic dimensions, and generate bills of materials and shop drawings for quality production and accurate assembly on site.


We already did a webinar to overview Precast Concrete solution and also two webinars about how to work with precast floors and walls in Revit environment. Now it‘s time for the last part of Precast Concrete trilogy – precast concrete columns and beams (Check it out a related blog post: Review of Revit Add-ons for Precast Concrete Beams and Columns).

Please join us on June 1st!

Session 1 USA TIME 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM (GMT - 05:00) register >>
Session 2 EUROPEAN TIME 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM (GMT +02:00) register >>


Topics of this 30 min webinar:
  • Insert connection details for columns – corbels, column shoes, bolts, etc.
  • Insert lifting anchors based on gravity point
  • Insert cuts, anchoring holes, connection details, plates, etc. into beams
  • Find intersections between beams and columns
  • Update and modify connections
  • Sort columns and beams automatically by using pre-defined rules
  • Prepare shop drawings for beams and columns with automatic dimensions and sheets





REGISTRATION

The webinar will be held twice - please choose the time that suits you best. Registration is required.


Session 1

AMERICA - AFRICA - EUROPE

Thu, June 1, 2017

10 AM, CST / GMT-06, Central Time of the USA and Canada

4 PM, GMT Dublin, London

5 PM, Amsterdam, Berlin, Stockholm

5 PM, Johannesburg


Session 2

EUROPE – AFRICA - ASIA - AUSTRALIA – NEW ZEALAND

Thu, June 1, 2017

10 AM, CEST / GMT+01, Amsterdam, Stockholm

9 AM, GMT, Dublin, London

10 AM, Johannesbur

4 PM, Bangkok

8 PM, AEDT, Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney


Don't forget to check your local time!


Briefly about the webinar:

We organize online events using GoToWebinar service. During the webinar we will show our software possibilities and you will have an opportunity to ask questions by typing them in the chat box, using the microphone or calling by phone.

After registering you'll get a confirmation email with the link to join the webinar. At the time of the event, click the link to connect. After GoToWebinar software is installed (it's free and takes only a few minutes), you'll see our display.

Note:
Please make sure you have your computer / laptop speakers turned on during the webinar.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact us by email events@aga-cad.com.



There's more information available on the AGACAD website.

No comments:

Post a Comment